Legal notice

I. Company type and contact details

[Last updated on 19 June 2019]

This website belongs to DOVIT SA.

DOVIT SA is a Luxembourg company with its registered office at C1 – 1, rue Peternlechen, L-2370 Howald, Luxembourg, represented by its board of directors currently in office, registered in the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under the number B225938.

You can contact DOVIT for any questions regarding our products or services at the following numbers:

Tél : +352 36 73 81 466
Fax : +352 36 74 98

Our website works with all standard web browsers such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox. If all or part of the contents of our website is not displayed on your web page, please try an alternative browser.
 

II. Cookies

[Last updated on 19 June 2019]

We use cookies, pixels and other technologies (collectively termed "cookies") in order to recognise your browser or device, to find out more about your interests, to make essential functionality and services available to you and for other purposes, including:

  • To recognise you when you log in to our site to use our services. This enables us to provide you with product recommendations, to display personalised content and to identify you as a user of the site.
  • To perform searches and diagnostics to improve DOVIT's content, products and services.
  • To prevent fraudulent acts.
  • To improve the website's security.
  • To provide content, including advertising, related to your interests on the DOVIT website.

Cookies enable you to take advantage of some of our essential website functionality. If therefore you block or otherwise reject our cookies, you will then no longer be able to use services requiring you to log in to our website.

Third parties may also deposit cookies when you visit our site. Such third parties include search engines, measurement and anaylsis service providers, social networks and advertising agencies. Third parties use cookies when they deliver content which includes advertisements matching your interests or to gauge the effectiveness of their advertisements. DOVIT does not verify how these third parties manage and program these cookies. Ask these third parties directly for information if you wish to obtain further details of such third-party cookies.

Facebook - Deactivation link
Twitter - Deactivation link
Google - Deactivation link
Linkedin - Deactivation link
Yahoo - Deactivation link
Youtube - Deactivation link

You can manage cookies using the settings in your web browser. The "Help", "Options" or "Settings" sections in most browsers show you how to reject additional cookies, how to have a message showing when you receive them, how to disable cookies and when they will expire. If you disable cookies in your browser, neither DOVIT nor third parties will transfer cookies into your browser. However, if you choose to do so, you may be forced to adjust your preferences manually each time you visit a site and some of the functionality and services may not work.

Our site uses the following cookies, which you can manually and individually authorise or reject using your browser settings.

  1. Technical cookies > Essential for the site to work
  2. Audience measurement cookies > Error detection, improving ergonomics
  3. Location cookies > Locating the browser and IP address
  4. Advertising cookies > Displaying advertisements or links
  5. Social network cookies > Links to related networks

In your browser's "privacy" settings there is also the option to delete all or some of the cookies installed on your computer. Please note that all the cookies that you have authorised then deleted will be automatically reinstalled when you next visit our site, unless you prevent this process using your browser settings.

Cookies installed by DOVIT have a lifetime of no more than 12 (twelve) months.
 

III. Processing of personal data

[Last updated on 19 June 2019]

When you use our website, your personal data may be collected. When this happens, we do all we can to protect your right to privacy and to protect your data. The processing of your personal data is performed in compliance with the relevant legislation, including the European General Data Protection Regulation ("GDPR") 2016/679 of 26 April 2016.

Please find the relevant information below.

Data Controller

The data controller is the natural person or legal entity that determines how and for what purpose your personal data are processed.

In this case, the data controller is DOVIT SA.

For any questions relating to data protection, please contact DOVIT at the following address:

DOVIT S.A.
C-1 – 1, rue Peternelchen,
L-2370 Howald, Luxembourg

The data that we collect

The data that we collect on this site relate solely to visitors and holders of an account on the DOVIT website.

We process your data on a voluntary basis or when it is necessary to ensure ongoing access to our website or to provide you with the most suitable services for your specific circumstances. Depending on the case, the collection and processing of your data is therefore based on:

  • your consent [Article 6.1), a) of the GDPR], whenever you ask DOVIT for specific services (newsletters, personalised contact, etc.);
  • a contractual requirement or prior to a contract between you and DOVIT [Article 6.2), b) of the GDPR], when you enter into a contract with DOVIT and either you or DOVIT must comply with a contractual obligation (accessing and operating home automation equipment, entering into the contract, identifying the client in order to provide the service, etc.);
  • DOVIT's legitimate interests, such as maintaining and improving the services offered on our website [Article 6.1), f) of the GDPR];
  • In some cases, la loi we may be obliged by law to collect certain data, such as metadata [Article 6.1), c) of the GDPR].

We collect the information that you provide to us through the use of our website or by other means when required (emails, etc.). The confidentiality of information provided in this way is of course of prime importance for DOVIT.

(a)    The type of information collected in this way specifically includes, depending on your usage of our website:

  • The location given by your browser;
  • IP address;
  • Metadata (connection times, your connection speed, webpages viewed, etc.) ;
  • Any other information required to view, access or use our website.

b)    If a Dovit account is created (particularly to access remote Dovit services using a smartphone app)), the following categories of information may be collected:

  • User identification data (surname, first name, username, password, date of birth, etc.) ;
  • Contact details (email address, telephone number, postal address, etc.) ;
  • User preference data (languages used, country, type of mobile device, type of computer system used.

(c)    If Dovit's remote home automation services are used, the following information may also be collected in addition to the categories of information shown in points (a) and (b) above:

  • Identification of the building concerned (description, serial number, full postal address);
  • Identification of the home automation equipment (router number, access codes, etc.).

Furthermore, if the persons concerned indicate their consent, we collect and process their identification and contact data in order to keep them informed of relevant announcements and newsletters concerning DOVIT. You will be given details of the information requested, which may include: surnames, first names, email address, telephone number or any other information needed to provide you with the requested service.
 

Do we share the information collected in this way?

We do not send your private data to any third parties except at your express request or for the strict purpose of fulfilling our legal obligations

For instance, it may happen that we provide some of your personal data to a public authority (court, police, etc.) that requests us to do so and that has the legal authority to demand such information from us. 

Pursuing criminal offences, particularly anti-money-laundering and terrorist financing are among the rare circumstances in which we are occasionally obliged to provide some of your personal data.

We do not sell your personal data and do not provide them to third parties for commercial purposes. However, as already stated in point II ("Cookies") of this legal notice, we cannot verify how third-party companies collect and process data collected using their own third-party cookies for their own purposes, which differ from those of DOVIT.

Security of your data

The personal data that we process are kept securely and access to them is restricted to authorised persons.

We have implemented both physical and technical security measures to ensure the confidentiality and integrity of your personal data. For instance, your data are regularly saved on a back-up server, thereby enabling us to ensure that your data are not damaged or lost.

Whenever you communicate with us and also when you provide personal data, it is important that you should protect yourself from any attempted data capture or intrusion. Use robust passwords, log off your computer after each session and encrypt your messages and documents whenever possible. DOVIT cannot be held liable for any physical or moral damage or loss you may incur as a result of a security breach or negligence on your part.

If you wish to access your own personal data, we may ask you to provide proof of your identity in order to ensure the security of such data.

Furthermore, your data are only kept for the time needed for the purpose for which they were collected. As a rule, we keep data from cookies or other metadata no longer than 12 (twelve) months after collecting them. The exception to this retention period is in the event of being legally obliged to keep your data for a longer period. For instance, as part of our obligation to keep commercial documents and invoices, we are obliged to keep such data for a minimum period of 10 (ten) years.

Your rights

You have several rights with regard to your personal data:

  • The right to request access to your personal data;
  • The right to request the rectification of your personal data;
  • The right to request the deletion of your personal data;
  • The right to request a restriction on the processing of your personal data and to understand the impact of such a restriction;
  • The right to object to the processing of your personal data and to understand the impact of such an objection;
  • The right to the portability of your personal data;
  • When the processing of your data is based on your consent, the right to withdraw your consent at any time without such withdrawal affecting the lawfulness of the previous processing;
  • The right not to be subject to a decision based solely on automated processing, including profiling;
  • The right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.

Please note that we may need to restrict or deny the exercise of one of these rights for reasons pertaining either to a legal requirement or to specific de jure or de facto circumstances.

IV. Intellectual property

[Last updated on 19 June 2019]

The content, webpages, designs, photographs, downloadable or viewable documents on the DOVIT website ("the Content") are the exclusive property of their respective copyright holders.

Unless stated otherwise, you have no right or licence to use (commercially or otherwise), communicate, reproduce or sell the Content. If you wish to obtain permission to do so, please contact DOVIT, which will evaluate your request as soon as possible or redirect you to the relevant copyright holders.

Any improper or unauthorised use of the Content may be liable to prosecution or legal proceedings by DOVIT or the respective copyright holders.

Mentions légales

I. Forme sociale et contact

[Dernière mise à jour le 19 juin 2019]

Ce site internet appartient à la société DOVIT SA.

DOVIT SA est une société luxembourgeoise établie et ayant son siège social à C1 – 1, rue Peternlechen, L-2370 Howald, Luxembourg, représentée par son conseil d’administration actuellement en fonctions, enregistrée au Registre de Commerce et des sociétés de Luxembourg sous le n° B225938.

Vous pouvez contacter DOVIT pour toute question relative à nos produits ou services aux coordonnées suivantes :

Tél : +352 36 73 81 466
Fax : +352 36 74 98

Notre site internet fonctionne avec tous les navigateurs internet classiques tels Google Chrome ou Mozilla Firefox. Si tout ou partie du contenu de notre site ne s’affiche pas sur votre page web, pensez à utiliser un navigateur alternatif.
 

II. Cookies

[Dernière mise à jour le 19 juin 2019]

Nous utilisons des cookies, des pixels et d'autres technologies (collectivement désignés « cookies ») pour reconnaître votre navigateur ou appareil, pour en savoir davantage sur vos centres d'intérêts, pour placer à votre disposition les fonctionnalités et services essentiels, et à d'autres fins, notamment pour :

  • Vous reconnaître lorsque vous vous connectez à notre site pour utiliser nos services. Cela nous permet de vous fournir des recommandations de produits, d'afficher un contenu personnalisé et de vous identifier en tant qu’utilisateur du site.
  • Effectuer des recherches et des diagnostics pour améliorer le contenu, les produits et services de DOVIT.
  • Prévenir les activités frauduleuses.
  • Améliorer la sécurité du site.
  • Fournir du contenu, y compris de la publicité, en rapport avec vos centres d'intérêt sur le site de DOVIT.

Les cookies vous permettent de tirer parti de certaines des fonctionnalités essentielles de note site web. Ainsi, si vous bloquez ou refusez par un autre moyen nos cookies, vous ne serez alors pas en mesure d’utiliser les services exigeant votre connexion à notre site internet.

Des tiers peuvent également installer des cookies lorsque vous consultez notre site. Ces tiers incluent les moteurs de recherche, les prestataires de services de mesures et d'analyses, les réseaux sociaux et les sociétés publicitaires. Les tiers utilisent des cookies lorsqu'ils livrent un contenu qui inclut des annonces correspondant à vos centres d'intérêt ou pour mesurer l'efficacité de leurs annonces. DOVIT ne contrôle pas la façon dont ces tiers gèrent et programment ces cookies. Renseignez-vous directement auprès de ces tiers si vous souhaitez obtenir plus d’informations concernant ces cookies de tiers.

Facebook - Lien de désactivation
Twitter - Lien de désactivation
Google - Lien de désactivation
Linkedin - Lien de désactivation
Yahoo - Lien de désactivation
Youtube - Lien de désactivation

Vous pouvez gérer les cookies via les paramètres de votre navigateur internet. La rubrique « Aide », « Options » ou « Paramètres » de la plupart des navigateurs vous indique comment refuser les nouveaux cookies, comment obtenir un message qui vous signale leur réception, comme désactiver les cookies et le moment où ils expireront. Si vous désactivez les cookies sur votre navigateur, ni DOVIT ni des tiers ne transfèreront de cookies sur votre navigateur. Cependant, si vous faites ce choix, il se peut que vous soyez obligé d'ajuster vos préférences manuellement à chaque fois que vous visitez un site et qu'une partie des fonctionnalités et des services ne fonctionnent pas.

Notre site utilise les cookies suivants, que vous pouvez manuellement et individuellement autoriser ou refuser, via les paramètres de votre navigateur :

  1. Cookies techniques > Essentiel pour le fonctionnement du site
  2. Cookies mesures d’audience > Détection d’erreurs, amélioration de l’ergonomie
  3. Cookies de localisation > Localisation du navigateur et de l’adresse IP
  4. Cookies Publicitaires > Affichage de publicités ou de liens
  5. Cookies Réseaux sociaux > Lien vers les réseaux associés

Dans les paramètres « vie privée » de votre navigateur, vous avez également la possibilité de supprimer tout ou partie des cookies installés sur votre ordinateur. Veuillez noter que tous les cookies que vous aurez autorisés puis supprimés seront automatiquement réinstallés lors de votre prochaine visite sur notre site, à moins d’avoir empêché ce processus via les paramètres de votre navigateur.

Les cookies installés par DOVIT ont une durée de vie n’excédant pas 12 (douze) mois.
 

III. Traitement des données à caractère personnel

[Dernière mise à jour le 19 juin 2019]

Lorsque vous utilisez notre site internet, il peut arriver que des données à caractère personnel vous concernant soient collectées. Lorsque cela se produit, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour protéger votre droit à la vie privée et à la protection des données. Le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel est fait en conformité avec toutes les règles légales applicables, notamment le Règlement européen Général relatif à la Protection des Données à caractère Personnel (« RGDP ») 2016/679 du 26 avril 2016.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les informations pertinentes à cet égard.

Responsable du traitement

Le responsable du traitement des données est la personne physique ou morale qui détermine les moyens et les finalités du traitement de vos données personnelles.

En l’occurrence, il s’agit ici de la société DOVIT SA.

Pour toute question relative à la protection des données, veuillez contacter DOVIT à l’adresse suivante :

DOVIT S.A.
C-1 – 1, rue Peternelchen,
L-2370 Howald, Luxembourg

Les données que nous collectons

Les données que nous collectons sur ce site concernent uniquement les visiteurs et les détenteurs d’un compte sur le site de DOVIT.

Nous traitons vos données sur une base volontaire de votre part ou lorsque cela est nécessaire pour maintenir l’accessibilité à notre site web ou pour vous offrir les services les plus adaptés à votre situation particulière. Selon le cas, la collecte et le traitement de vos données sont donc basés sur :

  • votre consentement [article 6, 1), a) du RGPD], lorsque vous sollicitez des services spécifiques de la part de DOVIT (newsletters, contact personnalisé, …) ;
  • la nécessité contractuelle ou précontractuelle entre vous et DOVIT [article 6, 2), b) du RGPD], lorsque vous avez conclu un contrat avec DOVIT et que soit vous soit DOVIT doit se conformer à une obligation contractuelle (accès et fonctionnement de l’appareillage de domotique, conclusion du contrat, identification du client pour la fourniture du service, …) ;
  • des intérêts légitimes de DOVIT, comme le maintien et l’amélioration des services proposés sur notre site [article 6, 1), f) du RGPD] ;
  • Dans certains cas, la loi peut aussi nous obliger à collecter certaines données, telles les métadonnées [article 6, 1), c) du RGPD].

Nous collectons les informations que vous nous communiquez via l’utilisation de notre site web ou par d’autres moyens lorsque cela est requis (emails, etc.). Bien entendu, la confidentialité des informations ainsi communiquées est de première importance pour DOVIT.

(a)    Les types d’informations ainsi collectées comprennent notamment et selon l’utilisation que vous faites de notre site internet :

  • Localisation donnée par votre navigateur ;
  • Adresse IP ;
  • Métadonnées (temps de connexion, vitesse de votre connexion, pages web consultées, etc.) ;
  • Toute autre information nécessaire pour la consultation, l’accès ou l’utilisation de notre site internet.

b)    En cas de création d’un compte Dovit (notamment pour accéder aux services à distance de Dovit via application sur smartphone), les catégories d’informations peuvent être collectées :

  • Données d’identification de l’utilisateur (nom, prénom, nom d’utilisateur, mot de passe, date de naissance, etc.) ;
  • Données de contact (adresse email, numéro de téléphone, adresse postale, etc.) ;
  • Données de préférences de l’utilisateur (langues utilisées, pays, type de support mobile, type de système informatique utilisé.

(c)    En cas d’utilisation des services de domotique à distance de Dovit, les informations suivantes peuvent également être collectées, en sus des catégories de données présentées au point (a) et (b) ci-dessus :

  • Identification de l’immeuble concerné (description, numéro de série, adresse postale complète) ;
  • Identification de l’appareillage de domotique (numéro de routeur, codes d’accès, etc.).

De plus, si les personnes concernées marquent leur accord, nous collectons et traitons leurs données d’identification et de contact afin de les tenir au courant des communications et newsletters pertinentes relatives à DOVIT. Les informations demandées vous seront spécifiées et peuvent notamment comporter : noms, prénoms, adresse email, numéro de téléphone ou toute autre information nécessaire pour vous fournir le service demandé.
 

Partageons-nous les informations ainsi collectées ?

Nous ne transmettons vos données privées à aucune tierce personne, sauf à votre demande expresse ou dans le strict but de remplir nos obligations légales.

Par exemple, il peut ainsi arriver que nous communiquions certaines de vos informations personnelles à une autorité publique (parquet, police, etc.) en ayant fait la demande et disposant du pouvoir légal d’exiger de telles informations de notre part. 

La poursuite des infractions pénales, et en particulier la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme font partie des rares circonstances dans lesquelles nous sommes parfois contraints de communiquer certaines de vos données personnelles.

Nous ne faisons pas le commerce de vos données personnelles et nous ne les communiquons pas à des tiers en vue de leur exploitation commerciale. Cependant et comme déjà précisé au point II (« Cookies ») des présentes mentions légales, nous ne pouvons pas contrôler la façon dont des sociétés tierces collectent et traitent des données collectées via leurs propres cookies tiers ou pour leurs propres finalités, distinctes de celles de DOVIT.

La sécurité de vos données

Les données à caractère personnel que nous traitons sont gardées en sécurité et leur accès est limité aux seules personnes habilitées à cet effet.

Nous avons mis en place des mesures de sécurité aussi bien physiques que techniques pour assurer la confidentialité et l’intégrité de vos données personnelles. Par exemple, vos données sont régulièrement sauvegardées dans un serveur de type « back-up » qui nous permet de nous assurer que vos données ne soient pas endommagées ou perdues.

Lorsque vous communiquez avec nous et également lorsque vous nous communiquez vos données à caractère personnel, il est important que vous vous protégiez contre toute tentative de captation ou d’intrusion. Utilisez des mots de passe solides, déconnectez-vous de votre ordinateur après chaque utilisation et cryptez vos messages et documents aussi souvent que possible. DOVIT ne pourra pas être tenu pour responsable de quelconque dégât ou préjudice personnel ou moral que vous subiriez des suites d’une faille de sécurité ou d’une négligence causée par votre fait.

Lorsque vous souhaitez accéder à vos propres données personnelles, il peut également nous arriver de demander une preuve de votre identité, ceci afin d’assurer la sécurité de ces données.

Enfin, vos données ne sont conservées que pour le temps nécessaire à la finalité pour laquelle elles ont été collectées. En règle, nous ne conservons pas les données issues des cookies ou autres métadonnées plus longtemps que 12 (douze) mois après leur collecte. Il est fait exception à cette durée de conservation pour les cas où la loi nous oblige à conserver vos données pour une période plus longue. Par exemple dans le cadre de notre obligation de conservation des actes de commerce ou de facturation, nous sommes forcés de conserver de telles données pour une durée minimale de 10 (dix) ans.

Vos droits

Vous disposez de plusieurs droits concernant vos propres données personnelles :

  • Le droit de nous demander l’accès aux seules données personnelles qui vous concernent ;
  • Le droit de demander la rectification de vos données personnelles ;
  • Le droit de demander l’effacement de vos données personnelles ;
  • Le droit de demander la limitation du traitement de vos données personnelles et de connaître l’impact d’une telle limitation ;
  • Le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données personnelles et de connaître l’impact d’une telle opposition ;
  • Le droit à la portabilité de vos données personnelles ;
  • Lorsque le traitement de vos données est basé sur votre consentement, le droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment sans que ce retrait n’affecte la licéité du traitement antérieur ;
  • Le droit de ne pas faire l’objet et de vous opposer à une décision basée uniquement sur le traitement automatisé de vos données personnelles, le profilage étant inclus ;
  • Le droit d’introduire une réclamation à l’autorité de contrôle compétente..

Veuillez noter que nous serons peut-être amenés à limiter ou à refuser l’exercice de l’un ou de plusieurs de ces droits pour des raisons tenants soit à une obligation légale, soit à des circonstances particulières de droit ou de faits.

IV. Propriété intellectuelle

[Dernière mise à jour le 19 juin 2019]

Les contenus, pages web, designs, photographies, documents téléchargeables ou consultables sur le site de DOVIT (« le Contenu ») sont la propriété exclusive de leurs ayant droits respectifs.

Sauf indication contraire, vous ne disposez d’aucun droit ni licence vous permettant d’exploiter (commercialement ou non), de communiquer, de reproduire ou de vendre ce Contenu. Si vous souhaitez obtenir une telle autorisation, veuillez prendre contact avec DOVIT qui évaluera votre demande dans les meilleurs délais ou vous redirigera vers les ayants droits pertinents.

Toute utilisation non-conforme ou non-autorisée du Contenu pourra faire l’objet de poursuite(s) ou d’action(s) en justice par DOVIT ou les ayants droits respectifs du Contenu.